ROAD TRIP : AND HOME

In 2006 I took a Road Trip from San Francisco to New Mexico and back over the course of a month, writing and taking photos all the way. Two years later I had a show of paintings based on those photographs. This is one of a series of twenty-nine posts of those paintings accompanied by the relevant diary entries.

048 dublin airport, Ireland

Tea, Dublin Airport, oil on board, 9 x 7 inches

29. May 24th, 2006.

So now the end of the trip. I did it. I made a dream come true, from getting my licence, to getting a job, to getting a loan and all despite moving four times and getting my heart broken and losing ‘friends’ in the last year. I did it. Lets hope I can make some more come true….

x21 heathrow, UK.JPG

Heathrow, oil on board, 9 x 7 inches (approx.)

 

6 responses to “ROAD TRIP : AND HOME

Leave a Reply

